MEMBER ITEMS FOR SALE
Custom Knives | Other Knives | General Items
-------------------------------------------

Go Back   The Knife Network Forums : Knife Making Discussions > Factory Knife Customization & Mid-Tech Boards > Randall Knives Forum

Randall Knives Forum Discuss Randall Knives

Old 03-11-2016, 06:25 PM

Combat Companion or something else?

I just acquired what is purported to be a Combat Companion with a 7 3/8" blade. Won't have actual possession for about another week. I have a new Combat Companion with a 5" blade and that is all I have ever seen on the website. If this new (to me) knife is a CC, does anyone know when did they stopped making this longer blade? I am rather new to Randall knives, so I don't know much history. However I have had a Randall since the early 80s when I got my Border Patrol commemorative. Thanks in advance for any information that might be forthcoming.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Randall CC.jpg (85.0 KB, 35 views)

Old 03-11-2016, 06:37 PM
Skilled

I believe what you actually have there is a Model 14-7.5" with a sawteeth/no sawteeth blade grind and a single finger grip handle.

http://www.nordicknives.com/RandallG...id=R14&focus=7

Last edited by Ta2bill; 03-12-2016 at 05:33 AM.
Old 03-11-2016, 09:08 PM
Skilled

I was going to say same, 14 blade saw teeth no teeth. But the rest of the knife is combat companion not 14. I'm not very familiar with the CC but this is pretty cool. Didn't know they made this. More to come, thanks for posting this question.
Old 03-12-2016, 10:43 AM

So, how come one model number (14) has two different blade shapes? On the website a Model 14 shows a clip blade. This one has a spear. It's more like the 18 blade without the saw teeth.

Old 03-12-2016, 11:06 AM
Enthusiast

Quote:
Originally Posted by Senor Chisme View Post