MEMBER ITEMS FOR SALE
Custom Knives | Other Knives | General Items
-------------------------------------------

Go Back   The Knife Network Forums : Knife Making Discussions > Custom Knife Discussion Boards > The Sheath/Holster Makers Forum

The Sheath/Holster Makers Forum This is the place to discuss all forms of sheath and holster making.

Old 09-25-2011, 10:59 AM

New to this forum, thought I would show some of my work!

My name is Craig and I've been a member of the BladeForum's site for a while as well as the LeatherWorker.net site. I've shown off my work at both sites and have received guidance from several members here (who are also on the other forums). I'm an Eagle Scout and my time in scouting is what turned me on to knives and leatherwork.

I am a hobbyist knifemaker, currently making knives from blanks while I hone my knowledge on actual stock removal knifemaking.

I got started in this last year, making a couple pieces here and there. I received my first order for a knife last fall, and have several orders since then. I really enjoy the leather work, probably more so than the knife making. I'm looking to start branching out with items other than sheaths soon, I made a belt for a friend and I'm checking into dog collars, cell phone cases and what not.

Anyway, here are some pictures of my work. I hope you enjoy them!

This is my first sheath after watching Chuck Burrow's DVD MULTIPLE times...I think I even slept to it many nights to help my subconscious soak up info .

This is the knife and sheath (from above), my 2nd knife.

This is my first knife order and my 2nd sheath:

Old 09-25-2011, 11:00 AM

Continued:

This is a matching set for a father and son; 3rd and 4th sheaths:

An order for a police officer's boot dagger, sheath is made for outside boot carry with clip and velcro strap:

That last pic is during construction and I can assure you that the back is NOT that rough looking, lol. I took care to smooth and bevel the stitch groove.