MEMBER ITEMS FOR SALE
Custom Knives | Other Knives | General Items
-------------------------------------------

Go Back   The Knife Network Forums : Knife Making Discussions > Factory Knife Customization & Mid-Tech Boards > Randall Knives Forum

Randall Knives Forum Discuss Randall Knives

Old 01-20-2006, 09:33 AM
Enthusiast

New to the Randall scene

I am new to this, I hit the wrong photo to upload. Sorry! I hope this one is better. I just received my new Randall Knives from a friend. He has been guiding me through this whole process. I have read a couple of the Randall books and have seen numerous photos and knives in person. I am hooked!

Chris
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Randall Photo 100_0267.JPG (79.2 KB, 131 views)
Old 01-20-2006, 09:44 AM

Good morning, Chris! We LOVE new addicts coming into the fold. Looks like you have a great start. I'm not sure what books you have, but the ones certainly worth reading and having available for reference are those by Bob Gaddis, Bob Hunt (2 with a 3rd coming this year), Pete Hamilton and Dominique Beaucant. This is also a great place to ask questions about where to find Randalls, whether or not you're paying a fair price for one, how to take care of them and just about any other question you can come up with. As a bonus, there are a lot of good people who share your interest and new friends to be made.

Best for now,

Ron

Last edited by BoBlade; 01-20-2006 at 09:48 AM.
Old 01-20-2006, 05:50 PM

Welcome oakwood304!

Howdy Chris!

Welcome to these here forums.

Ya sure got a fine lookin' trio a Randalls to get ya goin'!

Great bunch a guys here, but watch our for that Moosehead fella...

Sorry gotta, run, always trouble to deal with...

Best

RM

P.S. Any friend a Mike's a friend a mine!