MEMBER ITEMS FOR SALE
Custom Knives | Other Knives | General Items
-------------------------------------------

Go Back   The Knife Network Forums : Knife Making Discussions > Custom Knife Discussion Boards > Knife Making Discussions > Balisong Discussions

Balisong Discussions Customs to productions, discussions about balisongs/butterfly knives, what's the best and how to do those crazy tricks.

Old 08-13-2004, 03:28 AM
Steel Addict

Send a message via AIM to Cold Steel Cult
I have no idea where to start

I'm extremely new to the whole bali scene so i need some help...
First Question:
Anyone got any good links to good sites? I havent really found any winners
Second question:
How do u get that slot in the handle pieces in which the blade is nestled without using a machine of some sort? Its been many a day ive wonered that while looking at mine and wanting to try making one.

Thanx a bunch!

Old 08-13-2004, 08:58 AM
Enthusiast

Send a message via AIM to louie
Hi and welcome, now let's see if i can help you out. with your first question what kind of links to sites are you looking for ? somewhere to buy them or somewhere to learn about flipping ?

the second question i'm not to sure about but i think they always use a milling machine to make the slots where the blade goes. well let me know if that helps oh by the way what kind of bali do you have ?

The Chef. My Photo Gallery

Bali Collection
Old 08-13-2004, 10:09 AM
Skilled

Welcome Cold .., hope you enjoy Bali-Ville.

As Louie mentions.., most of the very high quality Balisongs you see with solid handles (not screwed together).., are milled with a vertical or horizontal mill of some sort. Many handles you will see of one piece are also cast, but I'm certain you don't want to get into that process.